Day 5 -THE POWER OF THE MOVING OF GOD

PrayerDAY 5 THE POWER OF THE MOVING OF GOD
Prayerfully read Genesis 1:1-3; Isaiah 60:1-3

Perhaps as you consider the darkness in the earth you have no hope for revival or for a 3rd Great Awakening in America. When you think about praying your faith is weak and your hope shallow. That is certainly understandable in light of the conditions of the world today.

Consider this before you pray today. All creation comes from the Holy Spirit moving. In the beginning there was only darkness and formlessness. There was no life, no hope except for the plan in the heart of the Father. Yet in all the darkness and hopeless God was about to move. The Holy Spirit was actively brooding over the nothingness about to explode with creative power and authority.

There is no darkness He cannot overcome. There is no hopelessness He cannot defeat. There is no nothingness He cannot form into something beautiful. You are His workmanship (Eph. 2:10). Today you have the power of creation residing in you. Pray from that place. Make something out of nothing just as He has done.

P R A Y E R F O C U S
• Move God over the face of the deep.
• Show me the eternal plan of the Father for the nothingness I see.
• Reveal the power of creation in me that I might speak with power and authority
• Revive my heart to faith that I might pray effectual prayers with full confidence that I have what I ask because I ask in faith from a place of divine revelation.

By Pastor Guy C. Carey

 

2 thoughts on “Day 5 -THE POWER OF THE MOVING OF GOD

  1. I have prayed that I would be available to others, to share what I have in accordance with Isaiah 58: 6-8 and Matthew 5: 14-16. They both reference light.

Leave a Reply

